Sunday, 28 February 2016

National Juried Show Finalists

The jurying to our 2016 National Juried Show (NJS) is done! Below is a list of the finalists whose quilts will hang in the NJS at Quilt Canada 2016 and be judged in their respective categories and for Awards of Excellence.
A huge congratulations to all those accepted, and to those that had the courage to enter!

Lori Carlson AB
Leanne Chahley AB
Alison Dean Cowitz AB
Leah Gravells AB
Marianne Haak AB
Pat Markley AB
Birdie McLean AB
Patti Morris AB
Cindi Plant AB
Gwynneth Reid AB
Judy Weiss AB
Janet Archibald BC
Terry Aske BC
Karen Brewer BC
Maya Brouwer BC
Michaela Byrne BC
Jan Clark BC
Deanna Corrigan BC
Patricia Dance BC
Anne de Verteuil BC
Faiza Elmayergi BC
Victoria Gray BC
Anne Hall BC
Janet Harper BC
Krista Hennebury BC
Judy Leslie BC
Tracie L Maryne BC
Debra McCracken BC
Jenny Perry BC
Wendy Whiting BC
Coreen Zerr BC
Natasha de Souza Bugarin Brasil
Aline Stéfane  de Souza Bugarin Brazil
Naoko Hirano Japan
Susan Selby MB
Catherine Ugrin MB
Valerie Wilson MB
Krista Zeghers MB
Judith Le Clue NB
Susan McEachern NB
Carolyn A Hudson NS
Anne Morrell Robinson NS
Debra Plestid NS
Debbie Vermeulen NS
Wendy Anderson ON
Ilene Atkins ON
Georgia Beale ON
Pat Borecky ON
Kerry Burke ON
Margaret Cale ON
Beth Cameron ON
Diane Carson ON
Stasha Ceglarz ON
Michèle-Renée Charbonneau ON
Marsha Clarke ON
Cathy Climpson ON
Clare Clovis ON
Carol Cote ON
Sandra Croley ON
Sandra Dammizio ON
Carol Darou ON
Joan Dorsay ON
Natalie Dudycha ON
Deanna Ellis ON
Marilyn Farquhar ON
Dorothy Fu ON
Helen Fujiki ON
Helen Garland ON
Carol Goddu ON
Gunnel Hag ON
Monica Hennessy ON
Jean Hillis ON
Dorothy Holdenmeyer ON
Carmen Huggins ON
Lynda Hutchison ON
Evelyn Jago ON
Jayne Jenkins ON
Jennifer Johnston ON
Roxanna Kantarjian ON
Ruth Kennedy ON
Doris Lovadina-Lee ON
Angela Maves ON
Kristyn McCoy ON
Nancy McCracken ON
Janet McGoey ON
Kim Mullen ON
Margaret Notar ON
Ann Marie Patrick ON
Anita Payne ON
Anne Peters ON
Hilary Rice ON
Joan Robinson ON
Nancy Sachro ON
Elizabeth Schneider ON
Linda Stemp ON
Yvette Sullivan ON
Judy Thomson ON
Beth Van Wyngaarden ON
Maggie Vanderweit ON
Cathy Vickers ON
Audrey Vrooman ON
Jackie White ON
Grace Whiting ON
Jim  Wilford ON
Margaret Worsick ON
Heather Jarmyn PE
Cinzia Allocca QC
Josée Carrier QC
Dianne Chretien QC
Micheline Lecomte QC
Brigitte Villeneuve QC
Tannis Fahlman SK
Jaynie Himsl SK
Paula Jolly SK
Laurette Russman USA
Krista  Withers USA
Joanne Love YT


  1. Congratulations ladies and gentleman!

  2. Congratulations everyone... so exciting!

  3. I'm so looking forward to attending my first CQA NJS! Could I ask you to add my blog to the CQA members blogroll on your sidebar? Thank you!